Then He Kissed Me : A Cottonbloom Novel by Laura Trentham

Then He Kissed Me by Laura Trentham
Book 2 of the Cottonwood series.

Tallulah Fournette is the younger sister of those Fournette men.  They live across the Mississippi River, on the Louisiana side of Cottonwood.  Nash Hawthorne has been “Talley’s” best friend since they were children.  Nash was always there for her until his mother died, daddy left and he had to move in with Aunt Leona on the Mississippi side of the river.  Nash left for college but now he’s back and of course he’s out to find Talley.  Did she change?  Is she still his best friend or can their relationship be like his dreams?
I’ve decided that I love to read books by Laura Trentham because of her endearing characters and sweet and sexy romantic plots.  I started this book with anticipation after reading the first of the series, Kiss Me That Way.  I was not disappointed.  The dialogue is “real” and entertaining.  I latched onto Tallulah and Nash and loved them from beginning to end.  Yes, that’s what I like!  Characters that I cheer for all the way to the end.

Then He Kissed Me by Laura Trentham will be published June 28, 2016 by St. Martin’s Press.  An egalley of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s