The Witches’ Tree by M.C. Beaton

In M. C. Beaton’s newest installment of the Agatha Raisin series, the story open with a murder victim being hung on the Witches Tree in the beautiful Cotswolds region of England. Agatha is a divorced private investigator in the village of Carsley. Agatha is still the grumpy, shrewd investigator that she always was, but now she is experiencing a need to find true love at the age of 50 something. She is always so amusing with her colorful sidekicks, but her long time friend, Sir Charles, takes center stage in this episode. It seems that in this book, Aggie is somewhat raunchier than before as she hunts for love and sets everyone straight! I love the dialogue written in the book. It is definitely one of her best. Ms. Beaton always writes a fabulous story with tons of quirky characters and crazy murders, but I love her dialogue in this one, Bravo to her, this is one of my new favorites.

Agatha Raisin and the Witches’ Tree by M.C. Beaton will be available October 3, 2017 by Minotaur Books, an imprint of St. Martin’s Press. An egalley of this book was graciously made available to me by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s