A Song for the Stars by Ilima Todd

Maile is the daughter of a powerful chief on a Hawaiian island in 1779. They have just had visitors to the island. Captain James Cooke and two of his ships have just left the area and Maile is so happy for the sailors to be gone. Maile sees the white sails again on the horizon and realizes that Captain Cooke and his men are back. This emotional story is about cultures, loss, and love. I found the story to be riveting, passionate and filled with engaging characters. A great addition to historical fiction!

A Song for the Stars by Ilima Todd will be available April 2, 2019 from Shadow Mountain Publishing. An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

A True Cowboy Christmas by Caitlin Crews

Abby Douglas is getting old! Thirty years old and never been on a date, Abby has always been secretly in love with her hunky neighbor, Gray Everett. Gray needs a wife and a mother for his teenage daughter so when he sees Abby one day, he decides that she is perfect! Christmas season is coming up and that time of the year should be full of love and happiness, right? Great story with lots of emotion and tenderness, A True Cowboy Christmas is perfect for romantic, holiday reading fun.

A True Cowboy Christmas by Caitlin Crews will be available October 30, 2018 from St. Martin’s Paperbacks, an imprint of St. Martin’s Press. An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

Sunrise Cabin by Stacey Donovan

Paige teaches first-graders at a local elementary school and loves to have fun, laugh and enjoy life with friends. She’s been living in a cute little rented log cabin for years and loves it. The owner announces that he wants to sell the cabin and Paige is distraught. She won’t be able to buy it unless she can come up with a down payment. Another buyer is interested in the cabin, handsome and successful Dylan who literally grew up in the house and has the money to buy now. This sweet story of dueling home-buyers is so charming and fun. Great addition to contemporary romance by Hallmark Publishing.

An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

A Texas Brides Collection by Darlene Franklin

A great collection of short stories about early Texas living, loving and Texas Rangers. Nine different stories by seven different authors that are interesting and sweet! I really enjoyed the stories and was very happy to see some of my favorite authors contributing to the book. A great addition to the Christian romance genre.

A Texas Brides Collection by Darlene Franklin will be available November 1, 2018 from Barbour Books, an imprint of Barbour Publishing. An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

On Magnolia Lane by Denise Hunter

Written with sensitivity and emotion, On Magnolia Lane is a breath of fresh air for the contemporary Christian romance genre! Readers who love Debbie Macomber and Jan Caron’s Mitford series will shout “hurrah” as they begin this well-written story of love and family betrayal. Daisy is the town florist and Pastor Jack, her church pastor. Both characters learn the steps to everlasting love while also learning that they are sometimes covered in painful potholes of emotional growth. The characters are sweet and captivating, the plot is realistic and genuine. I loved this book and highly recommend it!

On Magnolia Lane by Denise Hunter will be available November 6, 2018 from Thomas Nelson–Fiction. An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas by Lexi Eddings

Angela Holloway and Seth Parker are members of the Coldwater Warm Hearts Club. This year Angie has been nominated to direct the Christmas pageant in town. Since Angie is a teacher, her time is limited and she hesitates because she is also responsible for the set. Seth Parker is a builder and becomes the assistant to help with any construction projects. Rats, just when Angie was swearing off men, this handsome man comes into her life. Funny, sweet and lots of wacky characters to make this a wonderful holiday treat!

A Coldwater Warm Hearts Christmas by Lexi Eddings is available from Kensington Books. An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.

Come Back to Me by Sharon Sala

Phoebe and Aidan were high school sweethearts when a horrible tragedy occurred that caused a death and devastation in both families. Aidan’s family was shamed and forced to leave their home in Blessings, Georgia while Aidan had to leave the love of his life, Phoebe. Both Phoebe and Aidan were loyal to their families and tearfully renounced their relationship. Twenty years later, Aidan returns to Blessings to find that the life he left may still be a possibility for him. Well-written and uplifting, this story of second chances shows the reader how sometimes a love can last a lifetime.

Come Back to Me by Sharon Sala is available from Sourcebooks Casablanca. An egalley of this book was made available by the publisher in exchange for a honest review.